Executive Committee

Dr Jacqui Baker  

Lecturer in Southeast Asian Politics

Asia Research Centre Fellow

School of Business and Governance
Murdoch University
jacqui.baker@murdoch.edu.au

Dr Taufiq Tanasaldy

Lecturer in Asian Studies and Indonesian Language

School of the Humanities
University of Tasmania
Taufiq.Tanasaldy@utas.edu.au

Former Council Presidents

2010 – 2015

Dr Nadir Hosen

Senior Lecturer in Faculty of Law

Associate at the Centre for Law, Islam and Society
Monash University
Nadirsyah.Hosen@monash.edu

2005 – 2010

Professor Michele Ford

Director of the Sydney Southeast Asia Centre

School of Languages and Cultures
University of Sydney
Michele.ford@sydney.edu.au

2002-2005

Professor Robert Cribb

Department of Political and Social Change

Coral Bell School of Asia-Pacific Affairs
Australian National University
robert.cribb@anu.edu.au

1998 – 2002

Professor Harry Aveling

School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics

University of Monash
Harry.Aveling@monash.edu